People & Partners

Passionate About People

As insurance brokers we work for our clients and are committed to providing business and individuals with an insurance package for home, business or the farm tailored to suit their requirements at a competitive rate.

All this we do at no charge to clients for our time. Why? Because we love what we do and the clients we work with.

About the Team

StaffPic_Aug2022

Stuart Harbottle, Andrew Willock, Darryn Emerre and Glen Hannah are the proud Partners of Emerre and Hathaway Insurances Ltd.

Their extensive knowledge and skill in managing client’s insurance needs is further enhanced by three qualified Brokers, Bruce Talbot, Abha Raj, and Glen Udall.

Bruce is well known in the insurance industry, previously holding Manager roles with both AMI Insurance and State Insurance (both based in Gisborne).

Abha Raj joins us from Gisborne Financial Services Ltd and has over 10 years expertise in understanding client’s assets and risk protection.

Glen Udall has had an extensive career in education and has a wealth of local knowledge. Glen’s pragmatic approach ensures that your unique insurance needs are met.

Our Partners are supported by a dedicated team of Claims Consultants and Broker Support Assistants. With a wealth of combined experience in insurance and claims management, you can be sure that your assets are protected.

While our Office is based in Gisborne, our clients and business partners extend from the Far North to the Mainland.

You can reach us from anywhere in New Zealand by calling:

0800 428 429

or contact us via email office@ehinsurance.co.nz.

Our People

Andrew Willock

Director | Broker
andrew@ehinsurance.co.nz
027 227 6174

Broker Assistant: Courtney Parkin
06 867 9811

Stuart Harbottle

Director
stuart@ehinsurance.co.nz
021 076 6192

Broker Assistant: Penny Borrie
06 867 9811

Darryn Emerre

Director
darryn@ehinsurance.co.nz
021 214 1900

Broker Assistant: Megan Baylis
06 867 9811

Glen Hannah

Director
glen@ehinsurance.co.nz
027 819 9022

Broker Assistant: Ann Andrews
06 867 9811

Bruce Talbot

Broker
bruce@ehinsurance.co.nz
027 231 7928

Broker Assistant: Kylie Watson
06 867 9811

Glen Udall

Broker
glenudall@ehinsurance.co.nz
027 357 6015

Broker Assistant: Kylie Watson
06 867 9811

Abha Raj

Broker
abha@ehinsurance.co.nz
027 262 0505

Courtney Parkin

Broker Assistant | Andrew Willock
courtney@ehinsurance.co.nz
06 867 9811

Penny Borrie

Broker Assistant | Stuart Harbottle
penny@ehinsurance.co.nz
06 867 9811

Megan Baylis

Broker Assistant | Darryn Emerre
megan@ehinsurance.co.nz
06 867 9811

Ann Andrews

Broker Assistant | Glen Hannah
ann@ehinsurance.co.nz
06 867 9811

Kylie Watson

Broker Assistant | Bruce Talbot
kylie@ehinsurance.co.nz
06 867 9811

Jane Brott

Financial Services Manager |
Premium Funding
ehfinancialservices@gmail.com
06 867 9811

Tina Barnby

Claims Manager
tina@ehinsurance.co.nz
06 867 9811

Jen Fenn

Claims Consultant
jen@ehinsurance.co.nz
06 867 9811

Chantelle Brown

Claims Consultant
chantelle@ehinsurance.co.nz
06 867 9811

Claire Farmer

Reception | Admin
claire@ehinsurance.co.nz
06 867 9811

Esther Theobold

Claims Consultant
esther@ehinsurance.co.nz
06 867 9811

Jill Chisholm

Claims Consultant
jill@ehinsurance.co.nz
06 867 9811

Carla Pickett

Admin
carla@ehinsurance.co.nz
06 867 9811

Ethan Cunningham

Broker Support
ethan@ehinsurance.co.nz
06 867 9811

Carolyn Hughes

General Manager
carolyn@ehinsurance.co.nz
06 867 9811

40Logo-Circle_Grey
A Trusted Name In Insurance

Emerre and Hathaway Insurances Ltd was established in 1984 by Russell Hathaway and Wayne Emerre. The business developed into a well known locally owned and operated insurance broking firm with a large client base of residential, commercial and rural customers.

Since then both Russell and Wayne have retired and Stuart Harbottle, Andrew Willock, Darryn Emerre and Glen Hannah have joined as partners. This move confirms the company’s forward succession planning and making sure the business operates for many years to come.

“Even though the original partners have moved on, there was no point in changing our name as everybody knows the name Emerre and Hathaway” says Andrew.

Nationwide Insurance Broker Network

nzbrokers-crop

NZbrokers is New Zealand’s third largest insurance broking group, collectively representing over 53+ independent businesses across the country.

From Kerikeri to Invercargill, and everything in between. Recognizing the benefits of working together, the driving philosophy behind our rapid success is that each member leverages the strength and capability of our national group, while retaining their successful formula of local knowledge and long-standing relationships.

Each member includes only well-respected and well-established brokers with a common purpose to better serve their clients. And while backed by the professionalism, 30 years’ experience and support of its parent company, AUB Group Limited (ASX:AUB), NZbrokers is locally run, by local professionals, for local businesses.

Keeping ahead of the curve comes not in anticipating the future, but in creating it. And with over 120,000 clients and $420 million in Gross Written Premium (GWP), the power and capability of NZbrokers’ success is clear.

Along the way, we are defining what it means to be a comprehensive insurance and risk services group, building a reputation as the best partner in the insurance industry, and inspiring a successful future for our partners and clients.

Read More

Specialist insurance expertise and comprehensive cover.
Real people, honest advice.